Board of Directors

The BoD is responsible for the proper administration of the Grouping in accordance with Statutes, the fulfilment of the public duties, and the communication among the Members.

The following individuals were elected as a BoD member at the General Assembly on May 20th, 2015:


 Sigurður Magnús Garðarsson (HÍ)
 Chairman of the board


 Oddur B Björnsson (Verkis)


 Bjarni Pálsson (Landsvirkjun)  


 Ernst Huenges (GFZ)


 Einar Jón Ásbjörnsson  (HR)   

 Rúnar Unnþórsson 

 Rúnar Unnþórsson (HÍ)


 Magnús Tumi Guðmundsson (HÍ)


 Steinunn Hauksdóttir (ÍSOR)

 Viðar Helgasson (Iceland Geothermal)